Pastoral Search Committee Update

January 10, 2017 1:41 pm | Published by | Leave your thoughts

Members include: Jeff Brown (co-chair), Mike Baker (co-chair), Megan Apolito, Louise Holmes, Joni Nilsson, Kelly Roller, Beth Stowe, Bill Van Dusen and Karen Yax.


In review, 37 profiles have been reviewed, 14 candidates were contacted for follow up, conducted 7 phone interviews and 4 Skype interviews (some more than once).   We have been reviewing sermons submitted by the candidates who are still actively under consideration.  Upcoming steps are to bring 2 candidates to the area for a neutral pulpit after which the Church Council and Deacons approve a formal call.  Please pray for our patience, diligence and guidance as we carry out these exciting steps in our search.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href=""> <abbr> <acronym> <b> <blockquote> <cite> <code> <em> <i> <q> <strike> <strong>